Season’s Greetings

To describe this week I will use one word. TIRED. Holy cow. Last week I told you that Sister Ashcraft and I were going to Trinidad. It was a very quick trip! We flew in on Thursday, and flew out late Friday night. Trying to do missionary work on 3 hours of sleep is a bit challenging, but we survived! Also the day that I got back was Sister Baker’s birthday. We tried to celebrate a little.

On Monday we had a really cool miracle! We had a lesson with a new investigator planned, and we got to his house, and he ignored us, so we decided to stop by some members we hadn’t seen for a little bit. As we were biking we took a way that we don’t normally take, and it passed by a man who we contacted a while ago. We had had a cool follow up lesson and had been excited about him, but the next few appointments fell through. I guess we had forgotten about him. He happened to be outside, so we stopped at his house and he invited us in. His name is Maayen, and he basically taught us the Restoration, and we taught him the specifics. He is excited about the gospel and likes the idea of baptism, and tonight we are planning to set a baptismal date!

I also have no idea what else to write because I am still tired. Heehee. I don’t know how I used to stay up late!

Mi lobi U!

Zuster Jorgensen

Leave a Reply

