Greetings

P1080145
Well, I don’t have much to say about this week besides the fact that this area has a lot of less actives who need to get their lives together! Sister Vernes and I are meant to be in this area because we are so blunt, and these people need someone to smack some sense into them. Believe me. We are preaching hell fire down here! It is a good time though, and actually really spiritual, so I love Kwatta. 
I actually wanted to just talk about how thankful I am to be a missionary. In Alma 36, Ammon is praising the Lord because he was able to be an instrument in His hands. It is an amazing opportunity. The only thing I am in charge of is making sure the spirit it there, and then God can tell these people what they need to hear. It is incredible to see how life changing the gospel is. I take it for granted. Every single day I take it for granted. I cannot imagine where I would be if I didn’t know who I was and who I can become. Being a missionary is so great because while you are leading others to Christ you yourself grow closer to him too. Before my mission I thought I had a pretty good idea of what Christ has done for us all, but now I realize that I can never completely grasp the effect the Atonement has. All I know is that Jesus Christ suffered for us all so that we can have a chance to live with our families and Heavenly Father again. He did it because he loves us. That is as simple as it gets. There is this cute song that I used to listen to on Sister Parker’s USB. It is about a missionary and his journey. There is a quote from it that I love. “The hardest thing I’ve ever had to see was a man down on his knees in agony. As a drop of blood falls down on an olive leaf, for a minute there He suffers just for me.” 
I never want to treat the gospel the way I did before my mission. Yes, I put it first, but I could have been better. We have how many temples in Utah? I wasn’t there every week? The people here have to save for years to go to the temple. They don’t have a temple in their country. They speak about all the work they want to do for their families. Their vacations are to the temple. I want to be more like that. I love these people with my whole heart. I have learned from them. I didn’t know it was possible to love people who speak a different language so much. It definitely is!
I love you! Maybe next week I will have more to say about what we did… My life kind of seems normal now? All these adventures are just normal! 
Lobi,
Zuster Jorgensen
Leave a Reply

