Missionary Thanksgiving

This week was kind of a struggle. A lot of contacting. It was a blast though! We had to drop a lot of people, or they dropped us, so we didn’t really have a choice. This mission. I am telling you that it is very odd. We have investigators from Venezuela, Brazil, Peru, Guyana, and Suriname. They ones from Suriname don’t know dutch very well because they speak one of the native languages of Suriname called Sara Mckans. I have no idea if I spelled that right, but ya. There are so many native languages here that only exist in Suriname! Sometimes people get up in church to speak and I get all depressed because I don’t understand them, but then I realize they aren’t speaking Dutch. What a relief!
We had our missionary Thanksgiving here today. We went to the Salio’s and they made us some classic Thanksgiving foods. It was so good! It was fun to have all the missionaries together. We always have a ton of fun. We are seriously just a big family! I have a lot of new brothers!
I honestly don’t remember much of what happened this week. I have like 30 mosquito bites on each leg. I am learning a lot of self control! It is so hard not to itch them. The funny thing is that I get eaten in my house, not when I am out on the street. Haha that is a bit messed up!
I got to have a couple of exchanges this week. Sister Ashcraft and I explored her new area a bit and I introduced her to the members there. They are from my last area. I love Sister Ash. We work so well together. Our minds just think alike! I then had an exchane with Sister Walsh rode through the city with no brakes! That was an adventure!
Well, I am sorry about how crappy this email is. The computer froze for like 10 minutes and I am out of time now! I love you!

Love,

Ash!


Leave a Reply

